And now what you’ve all been waiting for, the conclusion of the top 20 songs of 2010 chosen by me.

Ed. note: Okay, sorry for the delay. Between Friday night, staying out past my self-instated curfew and the hangover that ensued, I wanted to take a day off. I slept relatively all afternoon and woke up just in time to catch my Caps smash Florida… and flip back and forth to see Chara get trash thrown at him #GoHabs.

10. Hoodie Allen-You Are Not A Robot

With a Marina & The Diamonds sample and a slick flow, this Ivy leaguer cracks my top 10. Check out 2010’s Pep Rally EP for more.

9. Vampire Weekend-Horchata

Classic Vampire Weekend. “Horchata” takes me back to the summer, when life is simpler and the only thing you have to worry about are pincher crabs pinching at your sandals… and eating bad seafood from The Masthead (If the seafood club sandwich [Rockfish, Crab & Bacon] sounds to0 good to be true, it isn’t. #Foodpoisoning).

8. Ben Fold & Nick Hornby-From Above

Now is when it starts to get tough, this is one of my favourite songs ever and I wanted to share the video with you but embedded players were again disabled. “From Above” was the mere beginning of my love affair with Nick Horby’s writings… in fact, Juliet Naked, his latest novel is next to my bed surrounded by my many Buddhas.

7. Das Racist-Rapping 2 U featuring Lakutis

I love me some DR, and tracks like “Rapping 2 U” are the reason why. They’re smarter than your average hip-hop/rap artist, as proven by the “cartoon off” with The New Yorker’s Farley Katz.

6. Matt & Kim-Good For Great

It was hard to pick just one M&K song to be included in the countdown, they were all good and great. But I chose “Good For Great” most likely due to The White Panda’s mash-up of this track with Wale’s “Pretty Girls”.

5. Wiz Khalifa-Black & Yellow

It had to be done. This song is now testing my last nerve, but I blame Ravens fans and Mullyman for the “Black & Purple” rip-off. It also doesn’t hurt that Shittsburgh (as Ovechkin calls it) sucks, it’s traffic patterns are fucking confusing and I hate Sidney Crosby who cries about everything.

4. The Naked & Famous-Young Blood

This is the jam. Crazy that it took Chiddy Bang remixing the song to get me to hear it.

3. Wale-Thank You (Freestyle)

I had to have at least one Wale song , right? This is currently the 5th most played song on my iTunes, I love it. I can’t even listen to Jay-z’s version from The Blueprint 3.I’m gettin’ more rings, Than Bill Russell in an Audi

2. Passion Pit-The Reeling

This like Wale’s “Thank You” technically came out in ’09 (but the Rolling Stone does it, so why can’t I? ), “The Reeling” is a great little song and to this day I still haven’t gotten sick of it.

1. Mumford & Sons-Little Lion Man

This one was easy, hands down the best song of the year. I can’t do it justice with words though, so just listen.