Today is a pretty big day in music.

I’m going to try to get to it all and this may take several posts, but today we have a new song from Lil’ Wayne, a new one from Wiz Khalifa, Lupe’s album dropped, Ellie Goulding’s U.S. release of Lights and the release of Freaks & Geeks, the much awaited EP from Childish Gambino. So today excites me.

Instead of doing two separate posts about Wiz & Wayne, respectively, I’ll do one post including their two songs… A daily double if you will.

First up, Weezy. I’m not sure what’s up with this jaunt… A rough cut maybe? It’s worth a listen, but shan’t be going to my iPhone anytime soon.

Lil’ Wayne-We Back Soon

Save the best for last? Maybe, but probably not… I’m just listening to it now. Give me three minutes.

Okay, I fuck with this shit musically! Why is Wiz so hit or miss?

Wiz Khalifa-The Race