I know, normally I’d use a picture of the Metro or somewhere random in dc… but today is different. Today is the day that I let you people get to know me a little bit more.

I was making fresh bread yesterday, with my iPhone docked into to iHome on shuffle. That creates a random assortment of music, it also brings a lot of songs that may be out of the ordinary. I have some songs that can be considered guilty pleasures. I noticed this once John Fogerty’s 1985 classic “Centerfield” was played… and played again because I wanted to sing along just one more time.

I figured that this made a pretty good theme, posts that showcase the true eclectic nature of my vast collection of music.  There is no other way I could possibly start this without posting my Trinidadian friend and possible cousin, you might know him from A Night at The Roxbury or possibly that abomination that Eminem and Wayne did together that sampled this song. He and I share the very same surname. That’s right Haddaway!

Haddaway-What Is Love