The Arctic Monkeys used to be my favorite band. The key word here is used to.

I stand by the fact that Whatever People Say I Am, That’s What I’m Not is one of the best albums of the 2000’s and I may be inclined to say one of the best ever. A lot of people like the Monkeys’ progression from a bunch of youths from Sheffield with little knowledge of their instruments… I am not one of these people.

Favourite Worst Nightmare was the last project that I could actually stomach, and I’m pretty sure Kate Nash’s version of “Florescent Adolescent” on Radio 1 was top shelf compared to the Monkeys’ effort.

They’re set to release a new album called Suck It and See on June 6th (7th for the US), and here’s another track from it. I personally don’t see the appeal. Sorry Alex Turner.

Arctic Monkeys-Don’t Sit Down ‘Cause I’ve Moved Your Chair