Tuesday was my last day of classes for this semester and today (Thursday) was the last day of testing… two in one day. If I weren’t so broke I’d probably grab a sixer of Blue Moon and do nothing for the rest of the day, but alas I have no money until next Monday when I get to pay off tuition & rent. You better believe I’ll have a little extra to grab a beer or two. Hopefully the Summer Ale with Honey is out, that would be ideal.

With all that said I finally get to head home soon, sleep in my own bed underneath my Ralph Lauren comforter. I get to see all my precious Buddhas and add to them with trips to Chinatown. I can finally have real seafood and I’ll probably be related to the person who caught it. But you didn’t come here to hear me prattle on about my varying degrees of homesickness. You’re here for the music and here’s the tracklist and download link.

  1. Freelance Whales-Generator ^ First Floor
  2. Kings of Leon-Back Down South
  3. Nitty Gritty Dirt Band-Fishin’ In the Dark
  4. Paul Simon-Kodachrome
  5. John Butler Trio-Better Than
  6. Van Morrison-Caravan
  7. Mumford & Sons-Little Lion Man (Demo)
  8. David Byrne & Brian Eno-Strange Overtones
  9. Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeroes-40 Day Dream
  10. Jack Johnson-Hope
  11. The Shins-Sea Legs
  12. Modest Mouse-Missed the Boat
  13. Death Cab For Cutie-You Are a Tourist
  14. Handsome Boy Modeling Club-Breakdown
  15. Frank Ocean-Strawberry Swing
  16. Beastie Boys-Make Some Noise (Passion Pit Remix)
  17. Peter Bjorn & John-Second Chance (RAC Mix)
  18. Arctic Monkeys-Riot Van
  19. Ellie Goulding-Everytime You Go
  20. Counting Crows-Raining In Baltimore
  21. Adele-Hometown Glory

I hope you enjoy it, I really tinkered the order around and my choice of songs quite a few times. Each one reminds me of being home, maybe even more so than the first mixtape.

Georgia Avenue presents: Home pt. Deux (The Sequel) (Download via Mediafire)

p.s. Like the Home (The Mixtape) all photography was shot on location by yours truly. The above is the facade of Oxford’s Boat Yard off Tilghman St., if it looks familiar it is. It was seen in Failure to Launch.