Okay, here’s the deal (and this may come as a surprise) but I fuckin’ love Blink-182, I was disappointed when the went on hiatus and I’m elated that I’m currently listening to their most recent material. “Dammit” was one of the first songs I really remember hearing back in the ’90’s and it’s one of those songs that has stayed with me, especially through the college years. And during those college years other songs in Blink’s repertoire harken back to better (and worse) days. Always playing “Anthem Part II” on the redneck bar’s jukebox and putting away rum & cokes, jogging around campus with “Shut Up” and “Josie” on my running playlist and then the times when “Dammit” gave me enough courage to walk with my head up after a tough split. Blink-182 has been making power moves for quite a while, and they’re one of my favourite bands.

Fact 1. I possess every single album Blink has put out in my iTunes Library

Fact 2. Travis Barker is the greatest drummer ever. That’s right I went there

Now with all that jargon out of the bag, shan’t we get down to the nitty gritty?

Neighborhoods is pretty straight, it’s kind of what would happen if (+44) and Angels and Airwaves had a illegitimate love child… that was a joke.

This new album has some cool standout tracks i.e. “Heart’s All Gone” and “Mh 4.18.2011” but then there’s some tracks that if you told me they were from I-Empire, I’d probably believe you… “Snake Charmer”. At the end of the day we have a new Blunk-182 album and isn’t that worth 5 stars on it’s on merit?

President Gerald Ford, 3/5